Chat with a Librarian
Art Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of art.
Art Journals - Print Only
The following journals are available in print in Oesterle Library's Periodicals Room:
|
Afterimage |
|
American Craft |
|
Aperture |
|
Archives of American Art Journal |
|
Art Bulletin |
|
Art Calendar |
|
Art in America |
|
Art Journal |
|
Art Papers Magazine |
|
Artforum International |
|
ArtNews |
|
Bomb |
|
CAA News |
|
Cabinet |
|
Ceramics Monthly |
|
Ceramics, Art and Perception |
|
College Art Association Membership |
|
Computers and the History of Art Yearbook |
|
Communication Arts |
|
Esopus |
|
Flash Art |
|
Modern Painters |
|
NAEA News (National Art Education Assn.) |
|
New Ceramics |
|
Parkett |
|
Professional Artist |
|
Sculpture |
|
Studio Potter |
Art Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on art and related topics.
- Art & Architecture CompleteCitations and abstracts for 450+ art publications
- Credo Reference: Bridgeman Art Library ArchiveCollection of art images via Credo Reference
- Saskia Art Images CollectionContains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, as well as archaeological sites
- IterCitations for publications related to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
- ArticleFirstCitations and abstracts covering most academic subjects; limited full-text
- Chicago Tribune (Current)Full-text of current issues of the newspaper, 1986-present
- Chicago Tribune (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1849-1986
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher education news, features and commentary in full-text
- CQ ResearcherFull-text of publication covering controversial contemporary issues in depth
- Encyclopedia BritannicaFull-text of the general encyclopedia
- JSTORFull-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- London Times (1785-1985)Full-text access to the London Times covering major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War.
- New York Times (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1851-2006, including PDF page images of all issues
- Oxford English DictionaryFull-text of the etymological dictionary, with new entries added regularly
- Project Muse300+ humanities, arts, and social sciences journals in full-text
- ProQuest NewspapersFull-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- Wilson OmniFile SelectFull-text coverage of most academic subjects
Rosemary Henders |
Subjects: Division of Arts and Letters |

Loading...
