Chat with a Librarian
New in Broadcast Ommunication
Here are the latest additions to Oesterle Library's broadcast communication collection. Click on the title of the book for more information.
Communication as culture: essays on media and society - James W. Carey
Call Number: 302.23 C18c
"In this classic text, Carey maintains that communication is not merely the transmission of information, but includes the drawing-together of a people that is culture. This new edition connects his classic essays with contemporary media issues and trends.
Image bite politics: news and the visual framing of elections - Maria Elizabeth Grabe and Erik Page Bucy
Call Number: 324.973 G75i
Deals with public opinion and the psychological aspects of election campaigns.
The money Shot: Trash, Class, and the Making of TV Talk Shows - Laura Grindstaff
Call Number: 791.456 G88m
Search CardinalCat
In order to find books on broadcast communication, choose the "Subject" search from the pull-down menu and enter Broadcasting into the search box, or click on one of the "Suggested Searches" below to run a search in the library's catalog.
Suggested searches: Mass Media, Television, Radio
Broadcast Communication Reference Sources
- 21st century Communication [electronic resource : A Reference Handbook
- Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
- Encyclopedia of Communication Theory [electronic resource]
- Encyclopedia of New Media: An Essential Reference to Communication and Technology
- Handbook of Communication Science Call Number: R 302.2 H19b
- International Encyclopedia of Communications Call Number: R 302.203 In8b
Rosemary Henders |
Rosemary HendersDescription
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait