Chat with a Librarian
Education Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of education.
Education Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on education and related topics.
- ERIC (EBSCOHost version) Education citations, abstracts, and full-text
- ERIC (U.S. Department of Education version) U.S. government's index to 1.2 million citations for articles on education
- Education: Professional Development Collection Full-text of 520 academic and professional journals covering education
- Ed/ITLib Educational & Information Technology Digital Library Full-text academic journals on information technology in education
- PsycInfo Covers psychology with citations and some full-text
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Full-text of publications describing and analyzing over 2,000 testing instruments
- MAS Ultra--School Edition Database for educators including the full-text of 500+ popular magazines and reference works suitable for a high school audience
- PrimarySearch Database for educators including the full-text of nearly 70 magazines suitable for a primary school audience
- EBSCO Animals Full-text of the Encyclopedia of Animals
- Chronicle of Higher Education Higher education news, features and commentary in full-text
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier
- ArticleFirst
- Chicago Tribune (1986 - present)
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- JSTOR
- New York Times (1851 - 2005)
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Newspapers Full-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- WilsonSelectPlus
Belinda Cheek |
Belinda CheekDescription
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait