Chat with a Librarian
Biology Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of biology.
Biology Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on biology and related topics.
- AccessScience Full-text of McGraw-Hill Enyclopedia of Science
- Annual Reviews Summary and synthesis of research in biology, chemistry, psychology, sociology
- Biological Abstracts Covers biology/life sciences with citations, abstracts and links to full-text
- ScienceDirect Full-text and citations in biological and medical sciences, business and economics; select "Subscribed journals" next to "Source" for library subscriptions
- Synergy Science and medicine journals in full-text
- SciFinderScholar Citations and data from American Chemical Society. First time users should register at https://login.libproxy.noctrl.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=6C83C0AA-86F3-5055-1FF5-71066A0DF648
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier
- ArticleFirst
- Chicago Tribune (1986 - present)
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- JSTOR
- New York Times (1851 - 2005)
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Newspapers Full-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- WilsonSelectPlus
Emily Prather-Rodgers |
Emily Prather-RodgersOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
(630) 637-5709
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Science, Psychology, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Interactive Media Studies
![]() |
Contact Info:
(630) 637-5709
Send Email
Subjects:
Computer Science, Psychology, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Interactive Media Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait