Chat with a Librarian
Music Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of music.
Music Databases
The following library databases contain recordings, articles and other content on music and related topics.
- Music Online Streaming audio and liner notes for more than 75,000 American, classical and global songs from many genres. Searches across the American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music and Jazz Music Library databases.
- African American Song Streaming audio and liner notes for more than 16,000 African-American songs; genres include blues, jazz, gospel, ragtime, and more
- American Song Streaming audio and liner notes for more than 14,000 American songs; genres include folk, rock, jazz, zydeco, bluegrass and more
- Classical Music Library Streaming audio and liner notes for more than 50,000 classical music recordings
- Contemporary World Music Streaming audio and liner notes for more than 9,000 songs from contemporary artists from around the globe; genres include reggae, Tejano, Afropop, Bollywood, flamenco and more
- Jazz Music Library Streaming audio and liner notes for more than 18,000 jazz music recordings.
- Smithsonian Global Sound Streaming audio and liner notes for tens of thousands of folk, traditional, classical, and popular music recordings from around the globe; includes complete Smithsonian Folkways collection
- JSTOR Full-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- Academic Search Premier 4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier
- ArticleFirst
- Chicago Tribune (1986 - present)
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- JSTOR
- New York Times (1851 - 2005)
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Newspapers Full-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- WilsonSelectPlus
Rosemary Henders |
Rosemary HendersDescription
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait