Chat with a Librarian
New in Theatre
Here are the latest additions to Oesterle Library's theatre collection. Click on the title of the book for more information.
The Norton Shakespeare, based on the Oxford edition. Comedies - Stephen Greenblatt, general editor
Call Number: 822.33 N81gc 2 ed
The Norton Shakespeare, based on the Oxford edition. Tragedies - Stephen Greenblatt, general editor
Call Number: 822.33 N81gt 2 ed
Page and stage : an approach to script analysis - Stanley Vincent Longman
Call Number: 808.2 L86p
Longman offers a method for script analysis that avoids problems, leads to more meaningful stagings, and illuminates how plays work. Chapters cover drama's dependence on polarity, theater of illusion versus theater of communion, phases of dramatic action, traditional tonal forms, and analysis of several short plays including Anton Chekhov's On the Harmfulness of Tobacco.
Search CardinalCat
In order to find books on theatre, choose the "Subject" search from the pull-down menu and enter Theater into the search box, or click on one of the "Suggested Searches" below to run a search in the library's catalog.
Suggested searches: Monologues, Plays, Kabuki
Theatre Reference Sources
- Encyclopedia of the Musical Theatre Call Number: R 782.14 G15e
- A Chronology of American Musical Theater Call Number: R782.14 N82c
- International Dictionary of Theatre: Plays Call Number: R792.03 In8
- International Dictionary of Theatre: Playwrights Call Number: R792.03 In8
- International Encyclopedia of Dance Call Number: R792.803 In8c
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance Call Number: R 792.03 Ox2k
- World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre Call Number: R 792.03 W89r
- International Dictionary of Theatre Call Number: R 792.0321 In8h
- International Dictionary of Ballet Call Number: R792.803 In8b
- Dictionary of Literary Symbols Call Number: R 809.01 C56
- Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 Call Number: R 809.034 N62
- Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism Call Number: R 809.034 N62
- Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism Call Number: R 809.04 B84
- Contemporary Literary Criticism Call Number:R 809.04 C76
- Shakespearean Criticism Call Number: R 822.33 Sh1yg
Rosemary Henders |
Rosemary HendersDescription
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait