Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Art 

Look here for Oesterle Library resources on the subject of art.
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://noctrl.libguides.com/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites             Print Page
  
 

Chat with a Librarian

 

Art Websites

NCC librarians have selected the websites below as good sources for information on art topics.

  • American Memory  
    Photos and prints from 62 collections at the Library of Congress.
  • Archives of American Art  
    This source for research on American art history provides access to 13 million documents from the 18th century to the 1950's and beyond.
  • Art History Resources on the Web  
    Comprehensive listing of art history Web sites spanning prehistoric art to 21st century contemporary art.
  • Art Institute of Chicago  
    Acknowledges the importance of digitized access to the works of art in and the character and structure of the museum’s collection.
  • International Center of Photography  
    Includes information about the museum, photograph school, and center for photography, as well as links to online exhibits.
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art  
    Includes an online collection of over 3,500 objects from the museum which can be searched by keyword, artist, title, or country of origin.
  • Museum of Modern Art  
    Valuable resource for introductory research, with links to more than 400 art history sites: academic, museum, commercial and studio, connecting the museum world of exhibitions to the publishing world of books.
  • National Gallery of Art  
    Online collection of major achievements in painting, sculpture, and graphic arts from the Middle Ages to the present.
 

Rosemary Henders

Profile ImageRosemary Henders
Contact Info:
(630)637-5707
rahenders@noctrl.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Division of Arts and Letters

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait