Chat with a Librarian
Business Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of accounting.
Business Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on business and related topics.
- Business Source Premier2,900+ full-text publications covering business and economics, plus company profiles
- Lexis-NexisGlobal news in full-text, company information, business and industry news, legal sources, and more
- RMA eStatement StudiesFinancial ratio benchmarks drawn from the financial statements of companies in over 740 industries
- Financial Accounting Research System (FARS)Accounting; available on the campus network only: Start...Network Programs...Financial Accounting Research System
- Regional Business NewsFull-text and citations for regional and metropolitan business publications
- ScienceDirectFull-text and citations in biological and medical sciences, business and economics; select "Subscribed journals" next to "Source" for library subscriptions
- Wall Street JournalFull-text of the newspaper's business, financial and general news coverage, 1984-present
- Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Public and Private CompaniesSales, market share, and company information for U.S. companies
- ValueLine Investment SurveyFull-text current stock and investment information
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
- ArticleFirstCitations and abstracts covering most academic subjects; limited full-text
- Chicago Tribune (Current)Full-text of current issues of the newspaper, 1986-present
- Chicago Tribune (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1849-1986
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher education news, features and commentary in full-text
- CQ ResearcherFull-text of publication covering controversial contemporary issues in depth
- Encyclopedia BritannicaFull-text of the general encyclopedia
- JSTORFull-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- London Times (1785-1985)Full-text access to the London Times covering major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War.
- New York Times (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1851-2006, including PDF page images of all issues
- Oxford English DictionaryFull-text of the etymological dictionary, with new entries added regularly
- Project Muse300+ humanities, arts, and social sciences journals in full-text
- ProQuest NewspapersFull-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- Wilson OmniFile SelectFull-text coverage of most academic subjects
Aimee Walker |
![]() Subjects: Division of Economics and Business |



Loading...
