Chat with a Librarian
Lexis-Nexis: Legal
Click the Legal tab in Lexis-Nexis to begin searching for primary and secondary legal resources.
Primary and Secondary Sources
View the pdf file below for more information about primary and secondary sources in legal research.
Book Search
Click any of the search phrases below to conduct a search in CardinalCat, the library's catalog of books.
Laws, Codes, and Legislatures
- Constitution of the United States The Constitution of the United States, along with annotation and analysis, form the GPO.
- Encyclopedia of the American Constitution R. 342.73023 En1
4-volume encyclopedia explores the constitution and constitutional law. - The Founders' Constitution Call number: R. 342.73023 F82k
Includes the works (letters, official documents, articles, etc.) of the authors of the Constitution about the principles behind it, & also includes other relevant documents, early Supreme Court decisions, etc. - U.S. Code Searchable and browseable text of the U.S. Code--the permanent laws of the United States. Organized by subject (title).
- Lexis-Nexis: U.S. Code Text of the U.S. Code, plus federal court rules and the Constitution. To access the U.S. Code via Lexis-Nexis, click on the link above, and then click "Legal" in the Lexis-Nexis menu. On the left side of the page, click "Federal and State Codes."
- THOMAS Searchable text of current bills and other legislation before Congress, as well as information about the current status of bills and other legislation. Also includes links to roll call votes, the Congressional Record, Congressional committee reports, etc.
- CQ Weekly Thorough coverage of Congress, including the reports on the status of current legislation.
- The Hill Paper with current coverage of Congress, and widely read by Washington insiders.
Aimee Walker |
Aimee WalkerOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
(630) 637-5708
aawalker@noctrl.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Division of Economics and Business
![]() |
Contact Info:
(630) 637-5708
aawalker@noctrl.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Division of Economics and Business
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait