Chat with a Librarian
New in World Cultures
Here are the latest additions to Oesterle Library's World Cultures collection. Click on the title of the book for more information.
Modern South Asia : history, culture, political economy - Sugata Bose and Ayesha Jalal
Call Number: 954 B65m 2 ed
Search CardinalCat
In order to find books on World Cultures, choose the "Subject" search from the pull-down menu and enter Culture into the search box, or click on one of the "Suggested Searches" below to run a search in the library's catalog. By searching the name of a country as a "Subject" you will find many books that contain a great deal of cultural information.
Suggested searches: "Country Name" --Social Life and Customs; i.e. Japan--Social life and customs Communication and culture Cross-cultural studies Intercultural communication
World Culture Reference Sources
- CIA World Factbook US government profiles of countries and territories around the world. Information on geography, people, government, transportation, economy, communications, and transnational issues.
- China : a global studies handbook R 951 L13c
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Chinese Culture Call Number R951.05 En1d
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary French Culture Call Number R 944.082 En1h
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary German Culture Call Number R 943.087 En1s
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture Call Number R952.04 En1b
- Encyclopedia of Contemporary Russian Culture Call Number R. 947.086 En1s
- Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology Call Number R308.8003 En1l
- Encyclopedia of Multiculturalism Call Number R306.446 En1a
- Encyclopedia of World Cultures Call Number R306.03 En1l
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Call Number R780.9 G18n
- Handbook of Cross-Cultural Psychology Call Number R. 155.82 H19b 2 ed
- Indonesia : a global studies handboo R 959.8 L19i
- Japa : a global studies handbook R 952 El5j
- Korea: A Historical and Cultural Dictionary Call Number R. 951.9 P88k
- Thailand: a global studies handbook R 959.3 H65t
- The Koreas: a global studies handbook R 951.9 C76k
- Vietnam a global studies handbook R 959.7 W86v
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations Presents easy-to-understand information on 200 countries and dependencies from around the world.
Oesterle Library |
Oesterle LibraryDescription
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait