Chat with a Librarian
Health Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of health.
Health Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on health related topics.
- HealthSource: Consumer Edition Consumer health, including full-text of magazines, reference books and pamphlets
- HealthSource: Nursing/ Academic Edition Medicine and health for an academic audience, including 550+ scholarly journals in full-text
- MEDLINE Citations and some full-text in medicine, nursing and dentistry
- PubMed U.S. government medicine database, including citations and links to some full-text
- PubMed Central Full-text U.S. government archive of medicine and life sciences journals
- ScienceDirect Full-text and citations in biological and medical sciences, business and economics; select "Subscribed journals" next to "Source" for library subscriptions
- Wiley Interscience Science and medicine journals in full-text
- Biological Abstracts Covers biology/life sciences with citations, abstracts and links to full-text
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier
- ArticleFirst
- Chicago Tribune (1986 - present)
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- JSTOR
- New York Times (1851 - 2005)
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Newspapers Full-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- WilsonSelectPlus
Oesterle Library |
Oesterle LibraryDescription
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait