Chat with a Librarian
Education Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of education.
Comments (0)
Browse for Specific Journal Titles
Use the link below to search to see whether or not Oesterle Library has access to a specific journal.
Education Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on education and related topics.
- ERIC (EBSCOHost version)Education citations, abstracts, and full-text
- ERIC (U.S. Department of Education version)U.S. government's index to 1.2 million citations for articles on education
- Education: Professional Development CollectionFull-text of 520 academic and professional journals covering education
- Ed/ITLib Educational & Information Technology Digital LibraryFull-text academic journals on information technology in education
- PsycInfoCovers psychology with citations and some full-text
- Mental Measurements YearbookFull-text of publications describing and analyzing over 2,000 testing instruments
- MAS Ultra--School EditionDatabase for educators including the full-text of 500+ popular magazines and reference works suitable for a high school audience
- PrimarySearchDatabase for educators including the full-text of nearly 70 magazines suitable for a primary school audience
- EBSCO AnimalsFull-text of the Encyclopedia of Animals
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher education news, features and commentary in full-text
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
- ArticleFirstCitations and abstracts covering most academic subjects; limited full-text
- Chicago Tribune (Current)Full-text of current issues of the newspaper, 1986-present
- Chicago Tribune (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1849-1986
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher education news, features and commentary in full-text
- CQ ResearcherFull-text of publication covering controversial contemporary issues in depth
- Encyclopedia BritannicaFull-text of the general encyclopedia
- JSTORFull-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- London Times (1785-1985)Full-text access to the London Times covering major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War.
- New York Times (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1851-2006, including PDF page images of all issues
- Oxford English DictionaryFull-text of the etymological dictionary, with new entries added regularly
- Project Muse300+ humanities, arts, and social sciences journals in full-text
- ProQuest NewspapersFull-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- Wilson OmniFile SelectFull-text coverage of most academic subjects
Belinda Cheek |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
