Chat with a Librarian
Athletic Training/Exercise Science Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topics of athletic training and exercise science.
Comments (0)
Athletic Training/Exercise Science Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on atheltic training, exercise science and related topics.
- HealthSource: Nursing/ Academic EditionMedicine and health for an academic audience, including 550+ scholarly journals in full-text
- MEDLINECitations and some full-text in medicine, nursing and dentistry
- ScienceDirectFull-text and citations in biological and medical sciences, business and economics; select "Subscribed journals" next to "Source" for library subscriptions
- Wiley Online LibraryScience and medicine journals in full-text
- Biological AbstractsCovers biology/life sciences with citations, abstracts and links to full-text
- Lexis-NexisGlobal news in full-text, company information, business and industry news, legal sources, and more
- ERIC (EBSCOHost version)Education citations, abstracts, and full-text
- PubMedU.S. government medicine database, including citations and links to some full-text
- PubMed CentralFull-text U.S. government archive of medicine and life sciences journals
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
- ArticleFirstCitations and abstracts covering most academic subjects; limited full-text
- Chicago Tribune (Current)Full-text of current issues of the newspaper, 1986-present
- Chicago Tribune (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1849-1986
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher education news, features and commentary in full-text
- CQ ResearcherFull-text of publication covering controversial contemporary issues in depth
- Encyclopedia BritannicaFull-text of the general encyclopedia
- JSTORFull-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- London Times (1785-1985)Full-text access to the London Times covering major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War.
- New York Times (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1851-2006, including PDF page images of all issues
- Oxford English DictionaryFull-text of the etymological dictionary, with new entries added regularly
- Project Muse300+ humanities, arts, and social sciences journals in full-text
- ProQuest NewspapersFull-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- Wilson OmniFile SelectFull-text coverage of most academic subjects

Loading...
