Chat with a Librarian
Government Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of government.
Comments (0)
Government Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on government and related topics.
- CQ WeeklyFull-text of news publication covering government and politics
- CQ ResearcherFull-text of publication covering controversial contemporary issues in depth
- GPOCitations for government documents, with links to government documents online
- LexisNexis - Government & PoliticsSubject Area search page for Government & Politics
- Lexis-NexisGlobal news in full-text, company information, business and industry news, legal sources, and more
- Military & Government CollectionCitations and some full-text of journals, pamphlets, and other publications covering the military and related topics
- JSTORFull-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
- ArticleFirstCitations and abstracts covering most academic subjects; limited full-text
- Chicago Tribune (Current)Full-text of current issues of the newspaper, 1986-present
- Chicago Tribune (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1849-1986
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher education news, features and commentary in full-text
- CQ ResearcherFull-text of publication covering controversial contemporary issues in depth
- Encyclopedia BritannicaFull-text of the general encyclopedia
- JSTORFull-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- London Times (1785-1985)Full-text access to the London Times covering major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War.
- New York Times (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1851-2006, including PDF page images of all issues
- Oxford English DictionaryFull-text of the etymological dictionary, with new entries added regularly
- Project Muse300+ humanities, arts, and social sciences journals in full-text
- ProQuest NewspapersFull-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- Wilson OmniFile SelectFull-text coverage of most academic subjects
Oesterle Library |

Loading...
