Chat with a Librarian
Physical Education Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of physical education.
Physical Education Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on physical education and related topics.
- Education: Professional Development Collection Full-text of 520 academic and professional journals covering education
- ERIC (EBSCOHost version) Education citations, abstracts, and full-text
- HealthSource: Consumer Edition Consumer health, including full-text of magazines, reference books and pamphlets
- HealthSource: Nursing/ Academic Edition Medicine and health for an academic audience, including 550+ scholarly journals in full-text
- Lexis-Nexis Global news in full-text, company information, business and industry news, legal sources, and more
- MEDLINE Citations and some full-text in medicine, nursing and dentistry
- PubMed U.S. government medicine database, including citations and links to some full-text
- PubMed Central Full-text U.S. government archive of medicine and life sciences journals
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier
- ArticleFirst
- Chicago Tribune (1986 - present)
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- JSTOR
- New York Times (1851 - 2005)
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Newspapers Full-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- WilsonSelectPlus
Belinda Cheek |
Belinda CheekDescription
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait