Chat with a Librarian
Urban and Suburban Studies Journals
Follow the link below to see a list of journals, magazines, newspapers and other periodicals at Oesterle Library on the topic of urban and suburban studies.
Urban and Suburban Studies Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on urban and suburban studies and related topics.
- America: History and Life Citations and abstracts in American and Canadian history and culture
- Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps Highly detailed historical maps of cities in Illinois
- Chicago Tribune (Historical) Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1849-1986
- Chicago Tribune (Current) Full-text of current issues of the newspaper, 1986-present
- New York Times (Historical) Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1851-2005, including PDF page images of all issues
- ProQuest Newspapers Full-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- North Central Chronicle Full-text archive of the college's newspaper, 1873-May 2008, including PDF page images of all issues
- JSTOR Full-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- Academic Search Premier 4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier
- ArticleFirst
- Chicago Tribune (1986 - present)
- Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
- Chronicle of Higher Education
- CQ Researcher
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- JSTOR
- New York Times (1851 - 2005)
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Newspapers Full-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- WilsonSelectPlus
Rosemary Henders |
Rosemary HendersDescription
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait