Chat with a Librarian
World Culture Databases
The following library databases contain articles and other content on world cultures and related topics.
- AnthroSourceAnthropology journals in full-text from American Anthropological Association
- Art & Architecture CompleteCitations and abstracts for 450+ art publications
- Asia Studies Full-Text OnlineFull-text reports on 55 Asian countries, covering business, government, economics, social issues, and the environment
- ATLA Religion with ATLASerialsCovers religion with citations, abstracts and some full-text
- Black Thought and Culture100,000 pages of books, articles, essays, speeches and other texts written by African-Americans
- Communication & Mass Media Complete600+ full-text journals covering communication and mass media
- Contemporary Women's IssuesCitations and some full-text on women and gender worldwide
- Music OnlineStreaming audio and liner notes for more than 75,000 American, classical and global songs from many genres. Searches across the American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music and Jazz Music Library databases.
- Literature Resource CenterCritical and biographical information about writers; some full-text
- MLACovers literature, languages, linguistics and folklore; includes citations and some links to full-text
- SocIndexFull-text of 500+ sociology journals (1908-present), plus books and conference papers
Comments (0)
General Databases
- Academic Search Premier4,500+ full-text publications covering most academic subjects
- ArticleFirstCitations and abstracts covering most academic subjects; limited full-text
- Chicago Tribune (Current)Full-text of current issues of the newspaper, 1986-present
- Chicago Tribune (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1849-1986
- Chronicle of Higher EducationHigher education news, features and commentary in full-text
- CQ ResearcherFull-text of publication covering controversial contemporary issues in depth
- Encyclopedia BritannicaFull-text of the general encyclopedia
- JSTORFull-text of scholarly journals covering most academic subjects
- London Times (1785-1985)Full-text access to the London Times covering major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War.
- New York Times (Historical)Full-text archive of the newspaper, 1851-2006, including PDF page images of all issues
- Oxford English DictionaryFull-text of the etymological dictionary, with new entries added regularly
- Project Muse300+ humanities, arts, and social sciences journals in full-text
- ProQuest NewspapersFull-text of major national newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today and Chicago Tribune among others.
- Wilson OmniFile SelectFull-text coverage of most academic subjects
Oesterle Library |

Loading...
